How Do I Permanently Delete Messages From Messenger?

How do I delete all text messages at once?

How to delete all message threads at onceIn your Messages app, tap the More menu.

on the upper right hand corner.Select Delete all threads from the options.Tap Ok to confirm deletion..

How do you see deleted messages on Messenger 2020?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android Open Facebook Messenger on your device and head to your recent conversations. Click on the search bar to search the conversation that you previously archived. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.

Why can’t I remove message for everyone on messenger?

You can only remove a message for everyone in the chat up to 10 minutes after sending a message. If you think a removed message you’ve received goes against our Community Standards, you can report it. Learn how to give feedback on or report a conversation in Messenger.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Can I tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.

Can a blocked person see old messages?

1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

How can I delete all messages from messenger?

In a browser:Log into Facebook and open the Messenger pane.Click the conversation that you want to delete.At the top of the chat window, click the arrow to the right of the person’s name and choose “Delete conversation.” In the pop-up window, confirm you want to do this by clicking “Delete Conversation.”More items…•

How do you mass delete messages on Facebook?

Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension.Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once).Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it.